9 things to know before watching ‘Ahsoka,’ the new Star Wars series


Almost all of “The Clone Wars” series will offer good details about Ahsoka’s character, morals and beliefs. But Season 7 has the most recent and essential details about her mind-set on the Jedi belief system.

Episodes to watch: “Storm Over Ryloth” (Season 1, Episode 19), “Lightsaber Lost” (Season 2, Episode 11), “Heroes on Both Sides,” (Season 3, Episode 10), “Altar of Mortis” (Season 3, Episode 16), “Padawan Lost” (Season 3, Episode 21), “The Wrong Jedi” (Season 5, Episode 20) and the “Siege of Mandalore” arc (Season 7, Episodes 9, 10, 11 and 12).

The short animated series “Tales of the Jedi” has additional details about Ahsoka’s life in the episodes “Life and Death” and “Resolve.”

The first 10 episodes of “Rebels” Season 2 include a lot of Ahsoka, as do the second and fourth season finales.

Episodes to watch: “The Siege of Lothal” (Season 2, Episodes 1 and 2), “Twilight of the Apprentice” (Season 2, Episodes 21 and 22), “A World Between Worlds” (Season 4, Episode 13) and “Family Reunion — and Farewell” (Season 4, Episodes 15 and 16).

‘Revenge of the Sith,’ ‘Obi-Wan Kenobi’

The movie “Revenge of the Sith” and the “Obi-Wan Kenobi” miniseries might be helpful viewing for adding extra layers into “Ahsoka” as it shows the downfall of Anakin Skywalker and how he truly became Darth Vader.

POST AUTHOR: Herb Scribner

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here