Asia Cup: Bangladesh set 194-run target for Pakistan – SUCH TV


Pakistani bowlers continued their exceptional performance as Bangladesh were all out for 193 runs while batting first against the hosts in the first Super Four match of the ongoing Asia Cup 2023 at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Wednesday.

After demolishing India’s top-order in their last Asia Cup match, the Pakistani pace factory caused all kinds of trouble for the Bangladeshi batters as they could only score 193 runs in the first innings.

The home side was on top since the start of the match as they took their first wicket on the seventh ball of the match.

After Shaheen Afridi bowled a maiden over, Naseem Shah removed Mehidy Hasan Miraz — who scored an important hundred in the match against Afghanistan — on his first ball of the innings and gave the hosts an early breakthrough.

The wickets continued to fall for the Bengal Tigers and soon they were 47/4 in just 9.1 overs.

After that, the experienced duo of Mushfiqur Rahim and Shakib Al Hasan built a 100-run partnership and took their side to a decent score.

Hasan was removed by Faheem Ashraf for 53 runs. Rahim too was soon removed by Haris Rauf for 64.

Just after Rahim’s dismissal, Rauf removed Taskin Ahmed on the very next ball.

The last two wickets for Pakistan were taken by Naseem.

Earlier today, Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bat.

Both teams made one change in their lineup for today’s crucial match. Pakistan replaced Mohammad Nawaz with Faheem Ashraf, meanwhile, Litton Das came in place of the injured Najmul Hossain Shanto for Bangladesh.

Pakistan and India qualified from Group A, meanwhile, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka booked place in the Asia Cup Super 4 from Group B.

Bangladesh: Mohammad Naim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Litton Das, Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shamim Hossain Patwary, Afif Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam

Pakistan: Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here